top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJodi Madsen

Meet Me

Updated: Jan 15, 2021

Hello everyone!


I have always dreamed about starting a blog. Silly dream? Maybe, seeing that everyone and their dog could and do have their own blog. Even still, I have always imagined sitting down and writing my daily adventures, recipes that actually turned out pretty great, and all the quirky little mom things I see for others to read and connect with. Maybe I have just been dreaming about having the time to put into words all the wonderful, extravagant posts that reside in my noggin. I don't necessarily have the extra time now, but I have the will.


I am a woman, before all else. Before I found passion in a career playing with hair. Before I met Mr. Perfect-For-Me and he started dragging me across the Mid-West for his career. Before he gave me two wonderful boys and a passion for putting food on our table. I was, and always will be, an unapologetic, outspoken, uterus toting, back sore because of these miraculous and terrible breasts, anxious, hilarious woman.


I am starting to realize how far from reality I was in high school when I thought 30 was incredibly old! I'm knocking on that door quicker than I would like to admit, but thank the heavens I am not a Gen-Z twirp. Proud early 90's model Millennial right here. I have been doing hair for just about 10 years, and oh the stories these hands have heard while up to elbow in bleach! I have worked for others, I have worked for myself, I have worked 50 hour plus weeks, I have worked 2 hours in a pay period. I have the very best career that goes hand in hand and helps define my life.


Mr. Perfect-For-Me, aka the flannel clad lumberjack chasing around my youngest son right now waltzed into my life over five years ago and has been showering me in kisses and ass slaps ever since. The man I married, and who refused to take my name scoff, goes by Nate. Our lives seems to have literally dumped us right in front of each other at the most precise time for our relationship to flourish. He is most happy in a tree with a bow or prowling the prairie hours before I like waking up. Though there should be more, the amount of morning hunts I have gone with him should directly reflect just how much I love him.


We were married May 12th, 2017, and found out a week later we were going to be parents. Allen was born the next January. His little brother Thomas joined us the next August. Here we are, three years, two kids, two (about to be three) homes later our marriage is somehow thriving. Not to mention he is in the military and drug me to North Dakota last year. Thriving still. We have a horse named Hoyt, his breed is Labrador Retreiver, and a bitch-ass cat named Frank. Both of which my children love to wrestle, they are smart enough to let them win for now.


I constantly marvel at how my life has somehow ended up so incredible. I can't help but want to share my slice of heaven with the world. So here we are. I am a hairstyling, wife, mom, huntress (I love that word,) fishing enthusiast, chaotic woman. And you are obviously a few screws loose to want to learn about this crazy life of mine. Which makes you my kind of people, grab a glass of wine or a beer and read on. Hopefully you'll get a few chuckles out of my sometime parodic life, or find some guidance in my mistakes.


Until next time!


XOJO



128 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Cervical Cancer Chronicles: 06/08

It’s June?! When the… What the…. Is it June in your reality too? It just can’t be, can it? Well, I will spend the rest of the week digesting this nonsense, let’s get you updated! I am going to be quic

Outskirts of the Cancerverse: 03/30

I am in a wonderful place, right now. I am sitting at our dining room table, coffee at my side, and being offered a delectable football/sandwich hybrid by my Playdoh master, Allen. He is currently try

The Cervical Cancer Chronicles: 03/02

A whole month of crazy has passed since my last update, and though so much has happened it feels like it was about three days ago. We made a treatment trip for infusion on February 8th and just got ho

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page